Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for Rope Logic TriTech FlipLine with ISC Snap

4.7 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 15 reviews


awesome - 12/18/2016
Reviewer: Ricky

so this purchase of the 10ft tritech flipline came highly recommended, i give it a 5 extremely durable smooth with the configuration i use , dmm pinto dmm ultra o and 8mm armor plus prusik tied as a vt. i like the triple action snap takes a little getting use to , would like to see it in a brighter color tho, anyhow i would recommend buying this , 


Superb! - 04/30/2016
Reviewer: Eric

I bought this to replace my steel core flip line for when I'm not using a chainsaw. It's very durable and strong. Nice and stiff too for flipping. The ISC triple snap was a breeze for me to get used to (i've only used the double until now). Great flipline!
 


ABR TriTechFlipLine with ISC Snap, Yaaaaayyyyy!!!!! - 04/27/2016
Reviewer: Dan LaValley

ABR TriTech FlipLine with ISC Snap is my favorite lanyard, runs through crotches and hardware smoothly, unlike myself.

Very strong, solid, good hand, super sweet ABR splice and the ISC triple locking snap is my favorite for a lanyard setup as well. Burly precision equipment, bonus round yahtzee, JAMBO, you name it, its got it.

And with an ART Positioner 2 with a swivel, child please.

5 stars, five a's, five exclamation points and five y's, yaaaaayyyyy!!!!!
 


I miss this flip-line - 02/18/2016
Reviewer: Bryan Hill

i ripped this flip-line in an earlier review because of its color. Now that I have already worn out a flip-line made of 1/2" high-vee I realize how durable and smooth the tritech flip-line from ARB is. I will overlook its color now and order another. I still wish its color was less natural, but this is the best flip-line I have ever used.


Increíble - 01/08/2016
Reviewer: Maycon Flores

Increíble la firmeza súper duradera uno de las mejores


Great lanyard - 01/01/2016
Reviewer: Matt Heder

The tritech is the best rope material around for lanyards and the triple action snap is genius! It's a match made in tree heaven.


Last safety you'll ever buy! - 12/31/2015
Reviewer: ezra thom

absolutely the toughest flip on the market, lasts longer than any other cordage for the abuse it takes and can easily handle silkie kisses without issue
 


Great flip line except the color - 10/26/2015
Reviewer: Bryan Hill

I have used this flip line for about 3 years and think it is a great piece of gear. The rope is very durable and I like the snap. I was just about to order a new one, but I recently cut the tail in a tree full of ivy. The only problem with this flip line is the color. It is the same color as a lot of the branches I am often cutting. I have been very careful the last few years using this line to not have cut it sooner, but if it was a less natural color then that would be one less factor I had to concentrate on.while staying aloft. I really wanted to order another one of these flip lines, but I will wait till there is a less natural color.


Nice flip - 04/07/2015
Reviewer: Joe Hopper

Nice flip-line for pruning and general use. I got the 20footer and also have a 15 that I use more regularly. The triple-action snap can take a bit of getting used too but is a real nice piece of gear. I like how tough the TriTech is as well. I use a Bee Line e2e with a micro pulley for adjustment.


Awesome set up! - 04/03/2015
Reviewer: Aaron Byer

Fantastic product! The snap will take some getting use to, but already after an hour of use it felt better. I have this set up running in the ART Positioner2 and it feels great. The 11mm size is perfect for that device. So smooth. I like that the tritech is a little more stiff. It makes a great lanyard and flipping it around a trunk is effortless. Thanks TreeStuff!


Awesome product - 02/10/2015
Reviewer: Paul

I received this lanyard and was very happy with the tritech! The triple locking Isc snap is built well. Very tough and rigid like I was hoping. I bought the 15' option so I'd have lots of length to work with. So I'd strongly suggest buying this product.

 


Tritech submission - 08/18/2014
Reviewer: Drew
I've ran this lanyard for awhile which means that I like it. A bit slippery on rain days and absolutely no chance of a knot but all in all, great...really smooth with your hitch and great cut resistance. A 20 ft. option would be nice as well.


Tough Flipline - 01/10/2014
Reviewer: Mark Tournier
Pros:
Cut resistant, 11mm is a nice size, slightly stiff which is great for flipping, non conductive when dry and clean, not as heavy as wire core, Longer life span than standard fliplines, triple action snap-safety, snap opens wider than older style lanyard snaps.

Cons:
Being a bit stiff makes it harder to double wrap around smaller limbs, not spliceable, triple action snap takes a little practice to do it with one hand.

Overall I really like this flipline for removals especially on the spar. For pruning or if you use your flipline as a second line the stiffness can be a bit of a drawback at times but this is definetely not a deal breaker.


Solid piece of gear - 03/26/2013
Reviewer: Alex
Nice lanyard! Paired with ART positioner, so far seems like a great setup. Time will tell. Has a reputation for being durable rope from fire service experience. Not too keen on the triple action snap just yet, but since it has eyes on both ends, I may end up using a Triac biner on the other end and remount the ARB positioner the other way.


Durable and tough. - 03/12/2013
Reviewer: Pete
I've been looking for a tough and durable rope lanyard and I think I may have finally found it in the Tri-Tech. This lanyard hasn't frayed as others have to this point in its service life. So far the Tri-Tech is giving the Maxi-Flip a dead heat run for the money in terms of surface abrasion resistance. The MaxiFlip is losing some of its color. That race is going to take more time to tell, but for now, I'm thinking the Tri-Tech is the odds on favorite. The downside of the durability comes at the expense of some flexibility of taking wraps around small diameter limbs. If you're thinking that a Trango Cinch could work with this, my personal experience is a definite no. While it 'fits' in the Trango, meeting the 11mm requirement, it is a very tight fit in the two cinches that I have and has given very unsatisfactory operation in the Trango for me. For an overall durable lanyard, non wire core, the Tri-Tech cord gets high marks.


Submit a product review