Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for Rope Logic HUT

4.4 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 10 reviews


Nice - 09/09/2017
Reviewer: Mike P

I like this piece of gear, especially for the colder months when I layer my clothing and a chest harness becomes a bit of a pain.

I think that the bungee used should be a tad stiffer, though I do really like the bungee idea. Sometimes with the wrench or runner, the amount of friction applied to the rope by those devices will stretch the HUT to the max before progressing. Especially after a hitch sets and become a bit more grippy.

I think if a stiffer bungee is used, the product will work a bit better. But still an awesome product overall. Thanks treestuff


Love it - 01/17/2016
Reviewer: Sean Gallagher

Love it. Keep it simple stupid. This is the best thing to have for an easy ascent srt. Tends my RR smooth you don't even feel it during your ascent.


Works great - 01/10/2016
Reviewer: Mike

I've been real happy with the comfort and performance of this this. It was long for me so I tied a knot in each side. Still works great and leaves enough room to slip my head out if needed.


a must for HH SRT - 01/07/2016
Reviewer: Scotty

Love this simple little device for tending my HH1 while climbing SRT. Wish there was a way to adjust its length, but for now Ill just deal.


Title is required...so is the HUT! - 01/04/2016
Reviewer: Dylan Brown

This thing is perfect for srt. Clip in a dmm xsre and youre good to go. Wears out eventually and I wish they sold a couple different lengths, but I will buy again.


Nice. - 01/04/2016
Reviewer: Tyler Holladay

The quality on this neck tether is great, what you might expect from ABR, however the whole elastic style tethers is something I found I just don't like. I made my own, didn't like it, then thought the HUT would tend my system better, but it didn't. This wasnt an issue with the HUT, just a preference thing. I prefer a piece of webbing or a chest harness instead.


Great hold up thing - 12/31/2015
Reviewer: Ian

This is a great idea for srt advancing. I had made my own but it started to deteriorate, and in swoops this... spliced eyes and all! Had to tie a couple knots on either side to shorten it up but other than that its perfect.
 


YES!! - 09/24/2015
Reviewer: Scott

Love it for my HH1. Doesnt weigh a lot and gets out of my way when I dont need it.


Favorite advancing device - 04/07/2015
Reviewer: Sean C

I love this thing, it works great and I just tuck it in my shirt after I unclip it. I got it for free at a comp from TreeStuff (Thanks guys!) I think it was just slightly below grade that they would sell because it was fraying at the sewn eyes and has continued to very slowly deteriorate, but what the heck it was free and I'll use it until it breaks and then buy another one.

I will say that I am slightly hesitant to teach people using this, because it is around their neck, but I'm very comfortable with it around my own.


Excellent - 04/04/2015
Reviewer: Jon matych

I made my own, but this thing is excellent. I wear it every work day, if I forget it at home I turn around and go get it. So convenient and responsive, perfect for me

 


Submit a product review