Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for Rope Logic Ultra Ring Sling #1

5 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 8 reviews


knotless - 01/14/2016
Reviewer: Nick

ARB really has a great product here. it is super quick to set up and has a wide variety of applications in the tree.


Perfect - 01/06/2016
Reviewer: Dan C

Easy to use, versatile, outstanding quality, quick to setup and adjust. This is one item that gets overused but in a very good way.
 


Get multiple Lengths - 01/01/2016
Reviewer: J. Cutshall

I have also written a review for this guys larger brother under the Ultra Ring Sling #3 please read that one as well. For this size there is a few sub notes that must be added. Buy many different lengths. It its stock configuration it too long for little stuff and too short for the larger size stuff. It covers the middle but sucks at the other two. The short stuff is a pain as being that it is double rope it makes for a lot of rope to find a home for. I have almost picked mine with a chainsaw multiple times.

Great sling for the most part just has the above downfall I wished I would have ordered a smaller and longer one not one this size. Just my two cents
 


Great Product - 10/29/2015
Reviewer: Todd

recieved my ultra ring sling last week and put it to the test for the last few days. I have to say that this sling is awesome especially for lighter rigging situtaions. Very easy to set up and much lighter and less bulky than carrying around a mid size block to do the exact same thing. For the price you might as well buy one and im sure you will be happy with it.
 


No knots, lots of uses - 04/12/2015
Reviewer: Jon matych

I'm realizing now that this is my most used x sling, so fast and easy to set up, and there is so much variability in the size. Really solid and useful tool.

 


Great product! - 11/11/2014
Reviewer: John Pomeroy

Really nice. Very well constructed. Sets up in a flash. I'd like to recommend production of a 12 foot version.


My go to sling - 11/03/2014
Reviewer: derrick martin

Simply perfect! This is my go to sling! Lightweight, It has so many applications and uses. For simple rigging use one, for extensive rigging I would use multiple ultra ring slings and open up rope angles as well as back up rigging points. When needing a little bit of mechanical advantage I'd use it as an anchor point for a 3-1 pulling system. Works perfect for redirecting lines into lowering devices such as the grcs. Light weight and versatile its my go to piece of gear! Get one you'll see why I rave so much about it!


Ultra COOL - 10/30/2014
Reviewer: Brian Bixler

It's as simple and as useful as it gets! Love it!!!


Submit a product review