Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for Notch Sentinel Harness

4.7 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 15 reviews


Worth every penny - 08/22/2017
Reviewer: Zach roberts

Love this harness!! The mobility is amazing. Very comfy as well. Coming from an old leather weaver harness this is a large improvement. All positive about this harness.


NICE ride - 08/19/2017
Reviewer: Andrew m.

Been climbing for about 5 months so security is a big issue for me and this saddle has it. Along with comfort quality and storage. Walking limbs is a breeze


NICE ride - 08/18/2017
Reviewer: Andrew m

I have been climbing for about 5 months now, and this is the third saddle I have tried out. I was walking limbs on an enormous red oak today and was completely at ease. It is by FAR the most secure feeling and comfortable, Countless adjustments, and very high quality. I highly recommend


Great saddle - 08/17/2017
Reviewer: P Durham

This a great saddle. Excellent locking clips that are easy to adjust. Lots of loops for carrying gear. Only negative I have is the bungee straps on the leg pads are to tight and not adjustable enough.


Nice saddle - 08/14/2017
Reviewer: Treeman

So i purchased this belt the first week It came out Been climbing 4months with it and i love it. Plenty of storage.even more comfort. Would buy another one when this is goes.


 


The best - 08/06/2017
Reviewer: Ben Baker

This is the best saddle I've ever put on. Incredibly light yet has a very secure feel. Day one I was suspended for 3-4 hours and had little to no discomfort. Great saddle!


Awesome - 07/15/2017
Reviewer: Darryl McCue

An Incredibly light and comfortable harness, great maneuverability and positioning of the straps and rings, I highly recommend this saddle as it's easy on the body after spending all day up in the canopy. I should have listened to Nick in the first place after I realize they care more for the customer than profit, Thank you Treestuff.com for awesome service and products. God Bless


Nice quality!! - 07/14/2017
Reviewer: CLB Tree Service

Ordered this harness in size1 I am 6'2" and 200ish lbs with 34" pants. Size 1 was just a touch to small so I sent back for the size2 much better fit only complaint is the leg straps are a little loose. Overall quality seems really nice lots of places for hooking equipment. Excited to get climbing in it!
 


best saddle hands down - 06/30/2017
Reviewer: colton guffee

Just received this from tree stuff and hands down best customer service and online site iv ever seen. Bang in the bullseye. Love it will be the only one I ever use. Thanks tree stuff


So far so good - 06/07/2017
Reviewer: Conchobar42

So much better than the borrowed Sequoia I'd been using. Super comfy on the back. Plenty of room for gear and customizable as hell. My only complaint would be the leg loop sizing. I've got some skinny legs but not that skinny. Overall, satisfied!


This is the best ever!!! - 05/27/2017
Reviewer: Kevin Jacques

This is the best saddle hands down!! Delivery was prompt!!! Lightest saddle I've ever worn !!!! Feels like it is not even there!!! Really impressed with the construction and durability!!! Thanks TreeStuff for always knocking it out of the park!!!!

 


Sentinel - 05/08/2017
Reviewer: TX

New climber..this is my 3rd saddle to try..awsome..very light..very comfortable..been up in a tree everyday since I've had it..no complaints..wish I wouldve got some stickers with my order though haha


Notch saddle - 03/29/2017
Reviewer: Tree guy

So I received this belt this morning, messed around a bit added all my accessories I have and I still have more room, let's talk about comfort, this belt has awesome adjustable waist and legs with upgraded leg and waist clips also has a velcro waist strap under the belt buckle strap, oh it must be heavy then, not at all, I picked it up and was amazed how light it is. The rope bridge and plates are quality. Shipping came next day, don't wait folks


 


Mr - 03/25/2017
Reviewer: Norman Fairow

Best bang for the buxk .wow!!!!!!


First impression - 03/24/2017
Reviewer: Doug From OHIO

Got this in Wednesday. Put it to the test that evening in a small storm damage job that evening. Then again today in a large oak removal. Upon first use saddle is pretty comfy, light and adjustable. The work I have done hasn't required any seated work. The work today was all standing in gaffs first impression is that it is a good value at a great price. My only hesitation in giving it a 2 thumbs up is I am unsure of the buckles as they were a little difficult to attach and undo. I assume I will get used to that but wish they had a set up similar to they ISC nickels of the Ergo series saddles.


Submit a product review