Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arbortec
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for Clogger
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for Dendroid
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green Manufacturing
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Tentsile
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for Notch Throw Weight

4.8 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 23 reviews


Simple - 10/10/2018
Reviewer: Jackson

Love this compared to my weaver. My weaver last me 2-3 weeks I have had my notch for around 6 months it works and it is simple love it.


Green??? - 08/25/2018
Reviewer: Dsavage

Great throw ball terrible choice to make it green and yellow very hard to see it up in a tree I covered mine in orange electrical tape


Color - 07/04/2018
Reviewer: Savage

My throw weight of choice is 14 oz. And the throw weight from notch is green and yellow super hard to see when setting a canopy tie. Maybe rethink your color bright blue would even make more cents. Makes me wonder if notch even field tests there gear


Top NOTCH - 06/05/2018
Reviewer: Zane C Steininget

Just got the 14 and 16oz weights in the mail. These things are built like a tank. Heavy duty, good stitching, bright colors to differentiate, and a lifetime guarantee!
Pretty sure the shipping was faster than amazon prime.
I wasn’t even expecting them yet. Also digging the free swag - wildflower seeds and a cool srettchy neck gaiter.

Good prices (especially with the arborist discount), fast shipping, free stuff = customer for life. Thanks!
 


Owner Tree Works Unlimited - 03/14/2018
Reviewer: Robert Albritton aka JAMBO MAN

I have used Many different ThrowBalls over the years, and after just a little use you end up wondering the weight because the ink wears off, and then Every time the ball comes down hitting asphalt, concrete, even the base of the tree you worry about them busting,,, Well Not Anymore, These bags are color coded, very easy to see, and come with a lifetime
warranty. These are NOTCH your Average Throw Balls


Best bag I?ve ever bought - 03/10/2018
Reviewer: Bret McCoy

This is the absolute best bag I’ve ever bought and used. Have got it in some very bad spots, and has never broken. Flies extremely precisely, and is very comfortable to use. Will definitely be on my wishlist for more bags. 


Very Durable - 02/17/2018
Reviewer: Tom

Have a few bags from different manufacturers. This one is comparable to those, however I do like that you can tell the weight with just a quick glance as they are color coded. Have yet to have a problem with one breaking after abusing my bags all summer. With the lifetime guarantee it's a no-brainer. Get one. You need one one anyways.


So far, So good - 01/17/2018
Reviewer: Nat11

So far I have yet to break one of these. The best part is I know if and when I do break it they'll replace it. Great piece of mind knowing that they stand behind the craftsmanship. Throws great and easy to see too!


Air cannon issue - 12/16/2017
Reviewer: Michael Becker

My 12 ounce was too narrow for the APTA, the air goes around the sides. A 16 ounce works better for me. Holding up better then my throw line; tough bag.


Notch - 12/14/2017
Reviewer: Scotty

I needed another 10 oz bag when these came out. Decided to try them out and very pleased. Will be getting a couple of 12's for the APTA.


Possibly indestructible - 12/10/2017
Reviewer: Ben

Bounce them off the tree. Drag them across the ground. Smash them through the canopy. Throw them in anger. Run them over with your truck. They still are alive! The color coded weight is a fantastic idea, easy to grab the right weight and let em fly. Not to mention lifetime warranty. They're stiff and made with quality workmanship


Best throw bag - 12/06/2017
Reviewer: David

I use a 12oz. In my APTA and its awesome. I use the 10 oz. When setting by hand and they both hold up great. I will never buy another brand.


Have yet to break - 12/05/2017
Reviewer: Matt

Even after "unnecessary" abuse, this has yet to break on me, this is my favorite throw weight.


Best Throw Weight yet - 11/13/2017
Reviewer: Rain Rediang

Best bags I’ve ever use.. got it at work and cant wait to have it in my personal arsenal.
 


Nice bags that I wish were made in USA - 11/06/2017
Reviewer: DishClimber

Color coded is nice. Stitching is straighter and better reinforced than some Weaver bags I have. Seems to have a water protective coating sprayed on. Loop on bottom seems strong and grips carabiner tightly.

14oz bag works nicely in my homemade air launcher but the 10oz is a little on the small side. My old lost in the woods Weaver 10oz did fine here. Generally a thinner shape than some other bags. Goes through crotches well.

While the Notch throwline I got was marked made in USA, I was a bit disappointed to see these were made in China.


Buy Them - 08/25/2017
Reviewer: Dm

Best bags on the market. I have a tried all of them on the market too!

Oh ya, lifemtime warranty..... why would you buy anything else?


Awesome bags - 08/16/2017
Reviewer: Kaleb

Best bags I've used so far great design easy to see colors


Nice!!!!!! - 08/13/2017
Reviewer: Nate Moseley

Throws nice , slides through tight spots with ease , and shoots with ease out of the APTA . Definitely a good buy !!


(Top Notch) - 05/31/2017
Reviewer: Gabe J

(punn intended)

!!!Overall Best Throw Ball On The Market!!!

**Pros
- Highly Visible -✓
- Perfect Shape-✓
- Cheap -✓
- Pin Point Trajectory -✓
- Easily Identifiable -✓
- Can Identify Weight By Colors -✓
- Sweet Color Variety -✓
- Takes A Beating Without Question -✓
- Fly's Like A Bullet -✓
- Impossible Not To Spot-✓
- PLUS A LIFETIME WARRANTY - ✓

**Cons

-----NONE------

- I Bet No One Will Ever Have A Negative Experience With These Weights -


Worth their weight in gold. - 04/25/2017
Reviewer: Leila Ellis

Sleek, durable, high visibility, and color coded by weight! Shipping was timely as always and I will order more in the future.


Great product - 04/20/2017
Reviewer: Dan

Great product!!!
Well worth the $$$!
Best one I've used.


Great piece for a kit - 03/29/2017
Reviewer: Norman fairow

They throw nice and pull through crotches well


Throw the others out - 03/25/2017
Reviewer: Kyle Smith

Ordered a 12 Oz bag on the Saturday before the bag was avaliable for shipping I knew it would be shipped on the following Tuesday. I also ordered some other stuff. Monday my other things shipped and Tuesday the throw weight shipped. I received all of my stuff on Thursday. Treestuff does a wonderful job shipping. Always fast and they even threw in some saftey glasses and a pack of flower seeds for bees or something. But on to the actual weight. I've used many different throw weights in the past and none compare to how well this is constructed. Super durable and flys straight. I will order a couple more of different weights later this week or next week.


Submit a product review