Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for Clogger
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for Dendroid
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green Manufacturing
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Tentsile
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for Notch Pro Gear Bag

4.9 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 13 reviews


Great bag - 02/16/2018
Reviewer: Ian

This is a great bag, it fits my whole kit plus like half of another kit. Plenty a room for anything you ever want on a job. The materials are super durable, and are holding up great almost a year in. The only downside to this bag I have found is the lack of rigid back support (like Sherrill’s early version of this bag). If I don’t completely stuff this thing full the bottom of the shoulder straps want to fold the bag in on itself. Which... isn’t a huge deal, unless you find yourself having to carry the bag more than 50 feet. It can get uncomfortable if you’re hiking to a tree with it. Also, if the bag is empty it wants to fold over if you have gear attached to the gear loops on the inside rim of the bag. Overall, this is a great bag, I would just add that rigid back support if it’s ever redesigned/tweaked.
 


Not your average gear bag - 12/14/2017
Reviewer: Jake

This bag is huge! Fits my harness along with 150' of rope with plenty of room for an extra rope. More than enough pockets and places to hook biners or other gear. The top section has sufficient room for a hard hat equipped with sena communication and ear muffs. Straps and latches feel durable and comfortable to carry on longer walks.


Impressed - 12/10/2017
Reviewer: Kodiak

I am really impressed with this bag, I was really skeptical, and I am super picky about materials and How there put together. It seems like a pretty bulletproof bag. The only weaknesses is if the top lid was adjustable on both sides instead of one.

I was able to fit in 150 foot climb line, gaffs, Two throw ball bags, my saddle with full gear on it, my chaps, my climbing helmet, assortment of carabiners, and still had room for quite a bit more in the side pockets. The bag weighs like 40 pounds with everything in it and I'm hoping the shoulder straps don't tear away over time.


Curious and now - 12/06/2017
Reviewer: Mark McDowell

Love my new bag.Still can't believe how much it holds.Papa got a brand new bag!!!!


Spacious, durable, gear storage - 12/04/2017
Reviewer: Tyler Mitten

This bag has it all: enough space, durable materials, and comfortable to carry. I personally carry 200 feet of climbing line, my saddle, my throwline kit, hardhat and all my biners and hardware with room to spare. (Plus it looks awesome) Highly recommend!


Labor - 12/04/2017
Reviewer: M. Kurtz

Big enough to fit 200' of 5/8 rigging line and some gear. 


Awesome gear bag! - 11/25/2017
Reviewer: J. Seim

This gear bag is awesome! I can fit all the gear I have in it and still have room for more. That's even including a 120' climbing rope in there as well! Bag is made up of durable material, and has plenty of daisy chains to attach carabiners or other smaller items so you can easily get to them. I love the helmet pocket on the top of the bag!
 


Space Space and More SPACE! - 09/07/2017
Reviewer: James Simmons

This thing is GREAT!! You will be more than surprised as to what all you can put in this thing and still have room for more. I packed in mine: (2) Bag O' Ropes, 200' of 11mm climbing rope, about 150' of 11mm climbing rope, 30 slings, my 4 (30")Prusik cords, about 20 carabineers, my SpiderJack3, ART Rope Guide, Hand Saw, (1) Large Impact pulley, and (2) Small Blocks all at one time and I still have room for more. I have yet to take it to a job but it seems to be made of some heavy duty material, time will tell but I have a good feeling that it will outlast me. I ordered mine on the 1st of September and even with the holiday it still got here way quicker than I expected. I know I will need at least 2 more for my other 600' ropes, but I will probably buy more for camping, this thing holds the whole store.


Owner Budd Works LLC - 08/22/2017
Reviewer: Marvin Budd

Just got my stuff loaded in this. Awesome feel and durability. I like the hook fasteners with their adjustability. The drawstring at the top is different than I've seen - requires a pull instead of a pinch. It stands up, thankfully. After all my gear is in it with room to spare the bag is mega-heavy. Almost too much to lift on my back. Compared with my two old suitcases (cost $3) that I used before, the only thing I'm looking for a place for is my saw attachment for the pole saw. The Big Shot head fits. Wish there was a scabbard compartment for that. Pay attention to the order you pack the main compartment so it comes out in the order you use stuff.


Gear bag - 08/16/2017
Reviewer: Brandon

We won this from scavenger hunt treestuff had last month. Gotta say this bag looks awesome and looks durable. Holds all my gear with room to spare.


It's chill - 05/04/2017
Reviewer: Corey G

This bag is great! It holds stuff, like a 200' rope and a saddle with room to spare. The opening of the main compartment has a nice ridged opening so it's easy to feed in rope. It's durable and well built. The only neg is that I wish it had a waist belt for those longer hikes. It's Chill.


Mr - 04/29/2017
Reviewer: Lon Nutter

Super durable and spacious. Can fit all my climbing gear in this bag. Plenty of loops on inside for misc storage too.


Owner Tree Works Unlimited - 04/15/2017
Reviewer: Robert Albritton

What has taken So Long for a company to put together such an amazing, tough, and durable, gear bag,, 77 Liters of Hardcore Durability, Extra Large, Extra Pockets, Extra Handles, Extra Daisey Chains inside and out. And finally a company that stands behind its product,, unless you absolutely need two of them, one is going to last you probably longer than you Gear


Submit a product review