Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for ART Positioner

4.9 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 15 reviews


One of my favorite pieces of gear - 08/31/2017
Reviewer: Andrew Giordano

I use the non wire core positioner for my lanyard / 2nd climbing system with about 15 ft of rope.. it's awesome that it's rated as an ascender so you can set it up for srt and also that it releases smoothly under a load as well.. I love it.. truely the art of climbing


So smooth! - 08/25/2017
Reviewer: Ryan

My favorite lanyard device after using a CE and petzl zillon. Most smooth I've tried yet and very compact. Get the swivel!


Great - 08/24/2017
Reviewer: Kaleb

Works good nice smooth action best rope grab on the market by far


Great for two months - 07/07/2017
Reviewer: Austin

Great device works really smooth but the are two issues I have with it 1 just the weight of the tail end of you lanyard will pull the working end of your lanyard snug up against the device making it difficult to to get slack when only one hand is available 2 the release lever fell off within two months not sure why or when it happen all that being said I will just buy a new lever fix it and continue to use it because it does work better than anything else I have tried


best device for lanyards - 05/08/2017
Reviewer: Colin

I've been using one daily for over a year now. Hard to climb without it. Functionally it works like a Trango Cinch but is more compact, takes bigger ropes, and has a built in swivel (definitely get that option). I've used it with Sterling Tritech and HTP 11mm static and it works flawlessly with both. Still no slippage from a worn cam but I try to keep my lanyard clean with washing it monthly. I prefer this device over hitches, Grillon, Zillon, and Cinch.


Best I've Found - 05/25/2016
Reviewer: RACHELROOTS

Great piece of kit. Like any new kit took me a while to trust it over a friction hitch as some of the components are tiny. The swivel and size of positioner make it nice and easy to get right up nice and close for work positioning. Takes a little while to get the knack every time without hesitation.
 


AMAZING - 01/15/2016
Reviewer: Travys Richards

This is top 3 of my favourite peices of gear in the collection, I wish I had bought one of these sooner, smooth in any condition, compact and makes me that much more comfortable in a tree. Love this thing


Robot - 01/10/2016
Reviewer: Dylan Brown

One of the best mechanical rope devices I have used. It is intuitively similar to a hitch. It is quick and easy to adjust up and down on the lanyard. It doesn't bind, and it grabs hard and instantly with zero sag. Wonderful!


climber - 01/10/2016
Reviewer: kyle

this thing is by far the best positioner i have ever used. its smooth and effortless. it was also really easy to put together.i would 100% recommend this to a firend


Where have you been all my life! - 01/01/2016
Reviewer: Matt Heder

What's a bit of coin for the smoothest ride imaginable!?


Qualiy, consistent, compact. - 04/06/2015
Reviewer: Jacob

Unbelievable craftmanship, high quality precise machining. Smoother than any other device and it operates consistently no matter what the conditions: wet, icy, used/broken in rope and even pitch covered rope! To top it all it is as compact as can be which is nice. I know the price is a setback but this is quality costs! Buy it. You won't regret it!


King - 04/05/2015
Reviewer: Benjamin Maurer

All other devices cower in the shadow of the mighty A.R. to the T.
This smooth little adjuster is ridiculously expensive relative to the money I pull. But it is life support, and I was so tired of messing with finicky hitches. It's a tight package and operates flawlessly and predictably loaded and unloaded. The swivel is brilliant and I wouldn't suggest buying the version without.


Wow, I didn't think it could be this good - 11/08/2014
Reviewer: Moses

Holy cow. This is the supreme friction management device. Consistent feed, sleek and light, and well designed. Swivel for sure. Never going back, and I don't see how it could get any better.


Smooth adjustment, small package - 06/22/2014
Reviewer: Aaron Danforth
This lanyard adjuster feeds smoothly and easily in a very compact package. Definitely get it with the swivel, I'm not even sure why they make it without. It takes a little practice when releasing it under load, but once you're used to it, modulation is simple. By far my favorite lanyard I've climbed with. Best of all, no creep!


Da Kine - 11/26/2011
Reviewer: Ian Smith
I have been using the ART positioner with swivel for about a month now and am not looking back! With often finicky friction hitches, the positioner allows for precise slacktending and adjustment. The clutch design takes a few days to get used to, but after that it is smooth, smooth, smooth. I would definitely recommend the swivel, as it keeps the lanyard in line and reduces any hassles in the tree. Thanks TreeStuff!!


Submit a product review