Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for ART Snake Anchor

5 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 8 reviews


ART Snake Anchor - 01/06/2016
Reviewer: Dan C

Outstanding - Very portable, easy to setup and it has multiple applications as a base anchor and in the tree. You will love this item. Worth the money.
 


Everyday! - 01/04/2016
Reviewer: Calvin

This thing is my baby! I use this on 95% of my DdRT climbs as an adjustable buckstrap/friction saver. Sooo nice to set a cinching TIP anywhere you want, and it's fully retrievable (with a little practice ). It really helps keep the pine sap off the climb line, too. It does make a nice base anchor for SRT, but spring for the long one if that's your plan, and you have fat trees in your area. Seriously love this thing!


ART Snake Anchor - 11/01/2015
Reviewer: Jesse miller

The snake anchor is an awesome item to climb with, awesome adjustable friction saver for double line and great canopy anchor for some fun SRT swinging, me personally highly recommends any climber to own one of these 


eEffective and efficient anchor - 05/06/2015
Reviewer: Clayton

Brought this anchor to tied SRT anchor which is a perfect married.


Amazing - 07/14/2014
Reviewer: will
well...the sky is the limit with this item. There are so many different set ups and options drt or srt. Really helpful with removals! Shaggy bark is tough on stitching though only down side. Seriously just buy it u won't be disappointed.


Great Basal Anchor - 06/27/2014
Reviewer: Aaron Danforth
This is an awesome, easy to deploy basal anchor. I know its simply a fancified daisy chain, but it is rad. And that ring is so smooth. Seriously though, very useful piece of gear, both on the ground and in the tree. Buy the long one if you intend to primarily use it as a basal anchor.


a little to be desired for Tree care but... - 05/30/2014
Reviewer: Marc Powell
It gives me everything I desire in life (and love?)

Although this thing is basically just a glorified cmi daisy chain at 3 times the price, it's the lavishness of the purchase that really gets my motor running. It has multiple uses in real life applications but by far my favorite is to use it to choke myself while starring at an amazing poster of Drew Bristow. I just gaze at the poster and think. Just me, my Drew Bristow poster (with 2! Rope wrenches!) My snake anchor and my thoughts...


Sucked in by the gadget factor! - 04/18/2013
Reviewer: Alex
I saw the ART video and thought it would be a great upgrade/replacement for my chunk of climbing line and Prussic base anchor. This with 2 biners and a petzl RIG and done! Having the dynamic rip anchor adds a little piece of mind and hopefully never need but nice to know it might prevent snapping my back on a hard fall.

Makes base anchor nice and clean, easy to setup and inspect for correct placement of anchor. I got the longer version for a couple bucks more. The extra tail doesn't affect use and makes it easier to whip it around the trunk(whip the soft end, not the ring).


Submit a product review