Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for X-Rigging Ring - L

4.9 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 9 reviews


THey work great - 01/04/2016
Reviewer: kencanoe

These things are light and strong. I made a few rigging slings with these rings and they work well. My smaller sling is made with a medium and large ring on 3' of 9/16 double braid (I wish I would have made it a little longer 3.5-4') THe larger sling is 5.5' on 3/4 " rope with a large and an extra large ring. I've used x-rings and abr. they both work well...I like the finish on the x-rings a little better..
 


killer - 01/04/2016
Reviewer: Jimbwe

Killer design ! lots of sling configuration possibilitys! light and tough


The revolution is here - 04/06/2015
Reviewer: Matt Heder

It's unlikely these will completely replace your block, but you will find the block staying in the truck more often. These rings are smooth, light, and tough as hell.


better than a block - 04/05/2015
Reviewer: matt

way smoother than a block and weighs allmost nothing very well built too


Really versatile - 04/04/2015
Reviewer: Jon matych

These are so handy, far cheaper than a block, as strong as the sling you splice them with, and even help with the learning curve for groundies running ropes-they add just a bit of friction to take a bit of the edge off. I'm slowly accumulating many of them, no such thing as too many I think. Check out treebuzz forum for some really great custom sling designs.

 


wave of the furture - 04/04/2015
Reviewer: John

These rings are the wave of thefuture. I may be without blocks before too long. Super pleasant to use comcompatibility. So light, and that extra little bit of friction at the rigging point cuts down on the shake and jive when compared to traditional blocks........and that is just the talk regarding using rings for the terminal rigging point. Cheap redirects allows small operations like myself to afford to use redirects to improve the way the forces affect the tree structure. It would have been a long time before I could have been able to afford the number of blocks it would havetaken to pull off some of the rigging systems I have rigged using these rings in place of traditional blocks. Jump on the band wagon, folks.....the seats are comfortable.


Eggscellent product - 07/14/2013
Reviewer: Ralph Benavides
I have two of these large rings that I spliced onto some 5/8ths tenex with a cordura sleeve.. I use them in a basket configuration as a rigging point for my 1/2" & 9/16 the ropes. They are awesome, really low friction and lightweight. Easy to hook to saddle and carry up with you plus lighter than a sling&block combo.. get some!


Versatile - 03/01/2013
Reviewer: Nick Bonner
Very versatile and easy to use. Doesnt require any splicing you can simply tie it onto an appropriate rope with a double fishermans knot!

Has tons of uses!


Huge addition to a rigging toolbox! - 02/08/2013
Reviewer: Jay Lyke
These rings are a game changer when used as redirects in your rigging system! I love being able to redirect the rigging line into a triangle which opens up the inside of the tree so I don't have to worry about the rigging line interfering with my climbing line!


Submit a product review