Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for TreeMotion Harness

4.9 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 82 reviews


Harness Review - 10/31/2017
Reviewer: JAM

Well to start off I just purchased this harness about 2 weeks ago. Been climbing in it since and it is very comfortable. No pinch points at all, which is very hard to come by. For me I seem to have to adjust the waist strap each time I step into the saddle (especially after lunch)... but I also realize that I haven't figured out the perfect fit yet. All in all I am very impressed with the saddle and it's customization options. I like that they included the customization kit.


Awesome sauce - 10/12/2017
Reviewer: Alex soliz

I've had this saddle now for almost a full year. I climb literally every day. I'm a production climbing for a the local utility in my area and also a contact climber on the weekends. Only one complaint that I would like to say is that the harness to leg loops are starting to fray, i wants expecting to see wear so soon on that loop but it is understandable. I am tickled in the fact that every thing on the saddle that sees the most wear and that is life support has replacement parts for it. I'm gonna go on more note this saddle is by far tough enough to spend five to six hours in weather supspened on the bridge or the hip rings, no fatigue and pinching. Gotta love that TreeMo


The best - 08/31/2017
Reviewer: Andrew Giordano

So ergonomic and great work positioning.. great product from the treemagineers


A whole new world - 08/27/2017
Reviewer: Levi

So, I've had the TreeMotion for about a month now, and in comparison to the Buckingham Classic Traverse that I've been climbing on for about 4 years, there is none. This saddle is, hands down, the most comfortable thing I've ever worked in. I struggled for a while on choosing an upgradie with all the different saddles on the market, but so far I have absolutely no regret in choosing this saddle. It's nearly perfect, for me at least.


amazing saddle - 08/25/2017
Reviewer: justin

i love this saddle it is the third one i have ever owned and most comfurtable. the problem i have with it is that its a pain in the butt to get completely adjusted right. i love how much more support it has though


The harness for me - 08/18/2017
Reviewer: Casey Snyder

I tried on the old version of this harness years ago. When I first began climbing I used various Buckingham saddles that worked well for beginners, but I could never quite make my own. Since using the Treemotion for the past few summers I no longer have to think about my setup. I just throw it on and go and am genuinely better at my job with this saddle.


Girls climb in Motion - 07/07/2017
Reviewer: Tree Girl

I've purchased a tree motion saddle over a year ago. It has many advantages over the previous saddle models I've owned. I use it 4-6 days a week, for extensive SRT trimming, palms and removals. It's comfortable to a certain degree. I have multiple herniations and bulging disks throughout my body, this saddle has enough back padding to make sitting in it bearable. Although my vice is it doesn't fit me properly. In FL we don't wear bulky clothes so the saddle runs to big. Falls down my hips and sits on my low back. Carrying even a small trimming saw after an HR makes it worse. I can't get it to go small enough to fit properly.
It also has issues with holding sweat and water in the padding. This has caused me rashes on occasion and itching bc it stays constantly wet.
The bridge was to long but I shortened it and attached a Petzl swivel to it. The bungee design of the leg straps will get caught periodically and give you a wake up snap!!
Overall it's better than I've owned but still doesn't fit right. Still searching for my Perfect saddle. If your at least 30" it's gonna fit you fine


constructive critcisme - 06/18/2017
Reviewer: Shannon Allen

i have climbed on several saddles over the years. this one is an excellent harness for nimble climbing. for large decurrent tree pruning or removals that require extensive limb walking this harness is nearly perfect. however, the red ring they use under the hip "D's" creates a high pressure area (maybe just on skinny people). if you spend most of your time climbing excurrent trees this harness is not going to do what you need it too. get a monkeybeaver saddle for that.


Not to impressed - 04/27/2017
Reviewer: Oliver shatrousky

It is very versatile like all the other top harnesses , but not to compfortable , i would like to see a bosun attachment available then would be top notch , cannot get compfortable down yonder no matter how I adjust it he saddle


TreeMotion - 04/24/2017
Reviewer: Tw

This harness is a horrible design, anyone near a 36 waist CAN'T wear this harness, it constantly falls down under your ass whenever you step in a spur or climb up a limb, and that's WITHOUT a chainsaw. When you add any size of saw heaven forbid a large saw the harness is basically at your knees.

Never felt safe climbing in this rediculously overpriced Fisher price harness. Get something that actually has some customization.


TreeMotion - 04/17/2017
Reviewer: Dustin shatner

Best saddle I've ever taken a ride in took a min to get it to fit right because I'm a huge guy but it fits and it's perfect


Serious upgrade - 04/07/2017
Reviewer: Stuart French

I upgraded to the treemotion after using a classic master 2 with almost no padding. Climbing wasn't very fun because I would hurt all the time.
The treemotion changed that completely. It is so comfortable that I have energy now when I get out of the tree. The padding with lumbar support just feels great, that alone is worth the money.
The lower d rings are great for getting the weight of your hips.
Side D suspension rated is safe and good quality.
I like the fact that i can customize my harness over and over if needed. There are so many options.


Best harness ever - 03/04/2017
Reviewer: Cam

This is the best harness I've ever had comfort is out of this world people that say it's hard to get in and out of there just complaining to much I get in an out in 30 seconds or less three a snaps one if you get it fitted right or maybe there bigger than a 38 waist this is not a big boys harness you need to be somewhat fit to wear it also has the most storage of any harness on the Market its fitted for transporter or any storage hook you can imagine plus spot for your blood stopper pouch if I could give this a higher rating I would. I tried endless harnesses when my old one broke I had a buckingham for the longest time I'll have to say I love there stuff but I'll never buy there harnesses again after wearing the tree motion also movement is unbelievable I can turn upside down In a tree if I wanted to not saying you should try this lol
 


Very comfortable - 02/25/2017
Reviewer: Jared

Awesome product! Have to try it!


Best thing ever - 02/15/2017
Reviewer: Yimboob

Okay so i waited a long time before i decided to write a review. At first i didnt think it was worth the extra money. I went from the camp saddle (did not like the hip D rings on that thing), and although i thought it was more comfortable than that i wasnt impressed. Over the next couple months id do a slight adjustment while testing my tie in. About 2 months ago i finally got it right! And this thing is worth double the price, if you care about comfort, and range of motiom as much as i do. The bridge is a little long making it easy to tap with handsaws but easily fixable with a double overhand.

BUT WAIT, THERES MORE!!

Not only is it stupid comfortable, but it has all the little places to put whatever your heart desires, and comes with bungee and rubber tubing, and little holes to make more spots to hang your gear. Its even got spots on the leg straps to put even more gear if youre not into being a stealthy climber. If i havent sold you on this saddle yet the best part is the leathery material on the outside part. Ive used this saddle like a slide down some leaders, and barely a sign of wear 3 or 4 months later. If its in your price range just do it. If it isnt, you dont need to pay your landlord just buy the darn thing.


best - 01/18/2017
Reviewer: Lily Smith

This is the best thing ever. Super comfy too. You wont regret it!

 


The Best Bang For Your Buck - 01/07/2017
Reviewer: Christopher

the tree motion saddle is by far the best full range motion saddle i have ever swung from !
I was'nt sure about the price but as soon as i got in it the next day I Knew i scored thanks treestuff for giving us arborist the best deals on the Best Equipment!!!


 


Free motion indeed! - 07/30/2016
Reviewer: ROOTS

Hands-down, this is the best harness I've ever been in. I've been using this harness for about a month now, and nothing comes close to the range of motion. The entire thing is completely customizable! Safety, strength, reliability, and maneuverability, this harness has it all. Sure it's expensive, but you get what you pay for. Buy this saddle, you'll be glad you did.


 


Best 500 bucks I ever spent - 06/03/2016
Reviewer: Justin

By far the best saddle Ive ever worn, definatlly a step up from my bosses old weaver that I've been climbing in and much better then my co workers brand new Buckingham and other co worker's locally made custom built saddle, do yourself a favor if u enjoy being comfy in the tree, buy this saddle and a couple caritools and you wount regret it


Endless Customization - 05/19/2016
Reviewer: Gregg miller

I got this saddle during the sale so i saved a huge amount of money. I absolutely love it. You can customize it to suit your needs. I did have to buy a set of suspenders to keep it up. Im one of them flat bottom guys. Its extremely comfortable to climb in and the build quality is like nothing else. The 2 straps in the back for mounting a first aid kit is a nice touch. You will have to play around with it to get it just right but in the end its worth the time and money. If you are on the fence, just buy it. 


Treemotion - 04/27/2016
Reviewer: Jay B

The hype is real on this saddle. I bought it without ever trying it on or seeing it in person, but the limitations on how adjustable it was made me pull the trigger. Having alway used a saddle a size too big, this thing literally fits like a glove and the padding is phenomenal! Worth every penny, if your gonna climb for a living invest in the right saddle (this one) and you'll thank me later!


i was worried with my purchase - 03/12/2016
Reviewer: Binger

So I knew I needed an upgrade. My saddle before this was an The Edge from Sherrill. As that wore down i found self getting pinched in the thighs and getting a rash around the waste when I wore for long periods of time. So I decided to try something new. I have seen a lot of Buzz on this saddle and was very worried about the price and that i was just buying a name brand. THAT IS NOT THE CASE. This thing is amazing. The points of attachment that are just above the thighs make a smoother motion when working a lead. The comfort is something i can't explain. Other than it really is like I'm wearing nothing at all. ZERO pinch as of now. I have put in about 15 hours of solid work with it on. Everything is so far so good.

Like i tell homeowners when it comes to paying for work. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.


Night and day difference - 03/10/2016
Reviewer: Matt Arnold

Started climbing with a weaver leather saddle, very basic fixed ring harness. I hated the lack of maneuverability with it so I bit the bullet and spent the money on the tree motion. Wish I had bought it first, if you have doubts about the money it will pay off the first time you sit in the canopy in it. It will pretty much hold all your gear and still feel secure and its customizeable beyond your imagination. Buy 4 caritool clips when you buy it for max organization. As a moderate climber, I feel 100% more comfortable moving around than I did with my weaver. Worth every penny.


AMAZING!!! - 02/22/2016
Reviewer: Jonathan B

This saddle is absolutely amazing! I originally thought that there was no way it could meet the hype, but once I tried my Co workers out I was sold. This saddle is a dream and so comfortable. As soon as I got out of the tree I ordered one and sold my Petal Sequoia. A must and worth every penny.
 


Free stuff - 02/10/2016
Reviewer: Luis gonzalez

I ordered the treemotion harness and it's unbelievable so light I can wear it all day easy to adjust comfortable and you can hook gear anywhere. Great purchase.
 


Head of the class - 01/14/2016
Reviewer: Jim M

Hands down the most comfortable saddle on the market. You read all the reviews, so do yourself a favor and just buy it already.


Love it - 01/12/2016
Reviewer: Brendon Phillips

The last tree climbing comp I went to was about 90% tree motion saddles. And there's a reason why. It's an awesome saddle. So customizable, great fit and tough. The only thing I don't like is the nut pinching. But hey, what saddle doesn't do that?


Carries weight well - 01/10/2016
Reviewer: Chris maltby

I'm a skinny guy. 160lbs and 5'10". I have no ass and am always adjusting my harness. Add any amount of weight and it starts getting pulled down. So annoying. I'm referring to my old sequoia. The sequoia is a thong, he tree motion is a pair of granny panties. It is the most comfortable harness I've ever worn. I was really worried it would be really huge, clunky, and limit my mobility. It doesn't. It wears like a dream and I'm really athletic so I get I'm some weird positions. I had my stihl ms441 clipped on to the Caritool and the harness didn't MOVE!!! Seriously, I had that saw hanging on my harness like it was a 201(which is a better saw than the 200)


Worth every penny - 01/10/2016
Reviewer: Dmaloney

This saddle is great. It holds up to all the hype! The ability to customize this saddle is great. I just wish it came in different sizes. It would be nice if the padding came further around the front. I would buy another one tomorrow though even if they didn't change it at all.


New to TM - 01/09/2016
Reviewer: Mike

I ordered the TM during the Black Friday sale after reading so many positive reviews. I agree that it takes a little while to adjust it to your body/style completely. I'm still in the process. The saddle feels very sturdy and well made so far. Which is why I changed to this from a Sequoia. You get what you pay for. Which is why this is the most expensive saddle. Do yourself a favor and just get it already.
 


comfy - 01/07/2016
Reviewer: Erik

Bought this harness from a friend who had upgraded. I really like the way that it fits and would suggest to friends.


Extremely Comfortable - 01/04/2016
Reviewer: Tim M

I have tried several harnesses over the past ten years. Starting with the most basic and working my way up. If you are serious about climbing, this harness is well worth it. By far the most comfortable saddle after climbing in 4 others. Take some time to hang from it and get it adjusted just right, and it will serve you well. Great range of motion side to side. And I really like the design and materials that went into making it. Great craftsmanship.


Tree Motion Harness Perfect Gift - 01/03/2016
Reviewer: lee

Been using other brands till brought the Treemotion Harness which fit it nicely during climbing. Never regret on this investment. Well, just need to take note of the wear and tear of the bridging rope but is replaceable.
 


Bueno - 01/03/2016
Reviewer: Maycon Flores

Este Es el mejor del mundo súper como súper fácil de instalar lo mejor


Bueno - 12/31/2015
Reviewer: Maycon Flores

Este es muy rápido de instalar mucho lugar para instalar tus herramientas de trepa


Comfy - 12/30/2015
Reviewer: Dan C

Been flying this harness for 2 1/2 years and still loving it as much as the first day I sat in it. By far the most comfortable saddle i've owned


fantastic harness - 12/05/2015
Reviewer: Mark Gossler

Had a petzl pretzel before the diffrence is day and night. Comfort, myriad of contections options. I use a Dmm swivel on the bridge now and enjoy my climbs again whether it be a weight reduction to a heavy removal day, the harness is great on both. Often have long block downs with the 66 and dont feel it at all anymore whereas the Pretzel was a pain.
Go the treemotion everyday of the week.


thanx TS - 11/06/2015
Reviewer: Dan

Love this saddle. Very comfy worth every penny. TS got it to me fast and always little extras and discounts thanx again.


One happy climber - 10/19/2015
Reviewer: Derek Manzi

Really happy with the way this saddle holds your body in such comfort. Climbing has never been so easy and less streeful on my body. Everything is set up perfect and I will never use another kind.


Just do it - 08/03/2015
Reviewer: Randy

I looked at a lot of harnesses and had my mind set on a cheaper one. My problem is I would end up buying this one sooner or later. So why spend money on multiple harnesses when I would end up with the best anyway.
Does take time to get set up like everyone says. Many options to customize the way you like it.
Very nice!


slick and comfortable - 06/04/2015
Reviewer: Sean Mackinnon

I used a Petzl Sequoia prior to purchasing the Treemotion and the increased comfort and range of motion in this harness is incredible. Also, it looks cool - and we all know the number one rule in Arboriculture is looking cool. Highly recommend!


Amazing - 05/11/2015
Reviewer: Bill bradshaw

This saddle is amazing once u get it dialed in it's like being in a lazy-boy in the tree. So much lighter than my old weaver doesn't feel like wearing a cinder block on your waist all day with all your gear attached to it.
Defeantly should have ordered a lot sooner will never go back to any other saddle ever again.
Thanks again tree stuff u guys rock


yes - 04/12/2015
Reviewer: rick

best saddle ever. i love it!


Had my doubts but I love it - 04/11/2015
Reviewer: Kevin

I questioned buying this for a long time but without trying one on I had my doubts. I changed companies and low and behold it was sitting in a box in the office waiting for me. I wish I had bought it sooner. Takes a bit to get the adjustments fine tuned but once its "dialed in" its fantastic. If your thinking about it, buy it, don't waste a dime on anything less.


Very Comfortable - 04/09/2015
Reviewer: Anthony

The most comfortable saddle you will ever wear! I'm still trying to dial in the leg adjustments, but after being in this saddle all day I don't feel nearly as agitated as I do with other saddles I have owned. I am very lucky to have won this Saddle for free from Teufelberger. Props to them!


adjustability - 04/06/2015
Reviewer: Kevin

After having the original version of this saddle for a few years, just recently in the past few months I made a few minor adjustments on the saddle, and completely changed the way everything felt, I'm not sure why I didn't think to change what I did before, its almost like climbing in a new harness. Aside from that, attachment points everywhere you could possibly want, holes to create your own custom loops; I have to imagine the new and improved version is just as good, if not better.

 


Great Saddle - 04/06/2015
Reviewer: Mike P

This saddle is very comfortable and versatile. I love the caritool set ups, gear loop holes for customization. Perfect blend for prunes and removals alike.

You need to spend time with the saddle making adjustments to get the full benefit and feel of the TreeMotion. The legs took me awhile to truly dial in, but overall this saddle is a winner.
 

 


Will blow your mind - 04/06/2015
Reviewer: Chris Sallows

I initially climbed on a recalled 2x over cougar for years, before eventually getting sick of being paranoid of when it was going to kill me, I decided to splurge on something I heard nothing but good things about.
I have tried a lot of belts, and the best one for just climbing I have to say is the TM, get it dialled in right and it doesn't feel like you're even wearing a belt.
The only bad thing I can say about it, is make sure your cari-tools go through the loops and the webbing for where you attach them, after 2 years I had my rubber tear, and let me tell you that was hell to fix. I broke 3 needles sewing it, slathered it in superglue and made a load supporting splint to make it even stronger than before. Don't make my mistake.

If you're a takedown guy I reccomend the ergo series, sometimes on long days I wish there was a little more padding on the TM, but that's just preference and still being partially used to a cougar grinding into me.


like flying - 04/05/2015
Reviewer: matt

so worth money once it is all dailed in it will takes a few weeks to get it right but once its good its like floating in the air


No doubt - 04/04/2015
Reviewer: Samuel Ma

The best tree climbing hardness in the world


comfortable - 04/03/2015
Reviewer: Joseph Mcdonald

Got this saddle after drooling over it for about 6 months. Since I've gotten it I have not regretted it for one second it's completely customizable has so many loops to store everything and did I mention that this thing is comfortable its great and has lumbar support. If your in the market don't waste your money on something else buy this you won't regret.
 

 


Very happy with this product - 02/26/2015
Reviewer: Brendan Gillen

I finally got my hands on this bad boy about a week & have been loving it! I couldn't get over how comfortable it was after having it on all day. I am very pleased with the product & the service I recieved from the people at treestuff. I highly recommend the TreeMotion harness & the people at Treestuff!
 


finally got it dialed in! - 02/05/2015
Reviewer: love2trees

I got this harness just before Xmas, been looking at it for years. Like a few others have mentioned I too had only used a bosa seat type saddle in the past, so was a little apprehensive about trying a harness W/leg straps. It has taken a bit of adjusting and usage to get things just right, but now that I have, LOVING IT!! All the options are endles! Theres no need to suffer anymore, with a simple adjustment here or there you can be completely comfortable no mater what your doing. One of my favourite things about the harness is how easy you can slip it on or off. My last harness was a versatile from buckingham, this thing is light years ahead!! Thanks to all the reviews and great utube vids that helped me finally take the plunge!
 


Outstanding - 08/06/2014
Reviewer: Sean Gallagher
Switched from weaver cougar saddle and the difference is unbelievable. First off the shipping is incredible with treestuff . Received my saddle in 48 hours of ordering it.
The treemotion is so comfortable and simple to get dialed. Love it!


Best Harness Ever - 07/24/2014
Reviewer: Ted
I was a little concerned about the size only going to 38" waist with heavier clothing . Not a problem this harness is extremely comfortable and versatile there are almost to many ways to set up your gear. Your imagination is your limit. It extremely comfortable. I can't say enough good things and it takes allot to impress me. Tree Stuff rocks many thanks to the staff. They never hang me wrong!!


awesome harness - 06/30/2014
Reviewer: andrew fedor
love this harness for its comfort and its versatility. I also have petzl sequoias and will grab this harness for almost all of my climbing. one of my favorite things about it is how well it holds gear and chainsaws and does not fall off your waste.


Awsome - 06/30/2014
Reviewer: Joe k
This saddle is well worth the money! A big step up from my puma. I'd consider this a very durable saddle. Holds an 044 just fine and the back support on spurs and versatility with the lower dees just takes it over the top. Free range of motion and it doesn't twist around your waist in awkward positions.


The Best of the Best!!! - 06/29/2014
Reviewer: Greg Daniel
I've been climbing with the TreeMotion for almost a year now and I can tell you without any doubt this is one of the most comfortable and versatile climbing saddles on the planet!!!
It isn't the easiest saddles to get adjusted because it does ride a little lower than what your used too with traditional saddles, but it is well worth the time and effort to get it set up.
The mobility and comfort is amazing, if your on the fence dropping $500 for a saddle like I was, I can tell you for sure just buy it!! You'll be kicking yourself that you didn't get it sooner!


Worth it - 06/28/2014
Reviewer: Jon M
Nothing original to add, just singing the praises of this saddle. So comfortable once dialed, lightweight, customizable and more resilient than expected.
Won't need to look for a new saddle for a while.


Big Difference - 06/19/2014
Reviewer: Mike P.
I climbed in a Sequoia for about 5 years. Great saddle. However, I just purchased a Treemotion about a month ago and holy smokes this thing is comfortable/versatile/and just plain nasty.

My comfort level for removals (switching from the sequoia) has been its greatest benefit.

tip: keep adjusting till it fits just perfect...might take a little time, but just keep adjusting.

Lower D Rings are a huge benefit as well.

Thanks Treestuff!


The harness everyone copies. - 06/18/2014
Reviewer: Aaron Danforth
I've been climbing in my Treemotion for 5 years. In that time I've seen every other harness on the market attempt to copy its features. It is hands down the most comfortable and customizable saddle I've ever worn. In 5 years of full time use I've replaced padding once and the hip leg connection straps once. Everything else is still completely solid. It is worth every penny.


great products and services - 05/11/2014
Reviewer: Victor D
I bought this harness and other items on- line.. and I was amazed, in two days time, I received the items free of delivery charges, since then,I kept ordering from treestuff to upgrade my tree climbing gears.. Tree motion harness worked great for me and very comfortable compared to my other harnesses.. Finallly, treestuff pricing is very fair and just.. I would recommend it to every tree climbers... good company.. and fast acting. .


Couldnt fathom a better harness to date.. - 03/15/2014
Reviewer: GoGo tree services
This is so fR to dTe the greatest most comfortable and by far the absolute most versatile saddle i have used. I recently climbed with a sequoia and had thought that that was a versatile saddle. Buddy of mine had mentioned to try out his motion Nd it felt super weird being it was set up to his configuration and being he is able 15 lbs lighter then my self it felt a little odd to me. So i pondered on buying this harness for a good amount of time. The time i spent pondering could have been put to the best use with just going and scooping up the tree motion. Staffer and the rest of the dudes at treemaginers have created and amazing piece of equipment that not only a modest climber can absolutely appreciate, to a climber like my self who is in trees all day and every day. This harness is again by far amazing. You do not have to set up your rig where the manufacturer dictates you to put your loops and biners and other essential climbing tools but have the ability to set it up in any way you could possibly want.. I have this 3 thumbs up as all climbers wish they had that extra hand on a daily basis. Keep climbing and make each dY a new fun learning experience!! It its not fun you're going at it wrong..


well worth the money - 02/21/2014
Reviewer: Kevincc
This will be my third year with this saddle(older version) and I'm still glad I spent the money on it. Like it was said before, it sounds like the biggest hesitation on buying it is the price. But now being on the third year its still in awesome shape and has treated me well.


great saddle - 02/14/2014
Reviewer: mt
This saddle is fantastic. The back padding is comfortable once broken in, the adjustments are easy and effective, and the gear attachments can be tailored to your needs. The rear ring being rated for attachment is a nice feature.


Best ever - 02/09/2014
Reviewer: Joe Shultz
This harness rocks. It works well with every climbing style from drt to srt and every combo in between super lightweight and durable after five years the only thing I have replaced is the bridge! Well worth the money and saves your back


Hands down the best - 01/18/2014
Reviewer: Ryan Rodefer
I've used petzel sequoia, aveo, buckingham ergo lite, and tried on a few others but nothing comes to close. It's very supportive, allows you to get in those weird positions comfortably and with gear on it it spreads the weight out so it doesn't become awkward.


You won't regret the money - 01/08/2014
Reviewer: Nick
I used to climb on a batten seat and had never tried separate leg harnesses before. The $500 I spent on this harness was well-worth it. I hesitated before buying this tree climbing saddle due to the price. Now that I have been using it, I would say that you cannot afford NOT to buy it! Like the name, you will find yourself able to move around the tree much easier! It is so comfortable and light, it's almost like you aren't wearing a saddle. I sometimes put a carabiner (or 2) on the loop (instead of using the ring) if I know that I will need to unclip a lot, and I have had no problem using a closed or open system with this saddle. I highly recommend this product.


greatest day ever - 01/07/2014
Reviewer: cosme olivera
My friend let me climb with his saddle being treemotin it felt like I wasn't wearing a saddle enuf said!!


Absolutely Amazing - 01/03/2014
Reviewer: Chris B - Delta, Pa
Absolutely Amazing - Let me start by saying I am relatively new to the tree climbing community. I have only been climbing for about a year. Prior to the Treemotion I was employing a Weaver sliding Dee. The Weaver is a great saddle but it has limitations as the adjustments are made through the leg loop size and hip belt size. This is not the case with the Treemotion. Buy adjusting the rope bridge length, leg loop length and the leg riser strap length your bodies' center of gravity dictates your resting position. I found if I make the leg loops a tad longer the saddle will sit me up, a tad shorter it leans me back. No pinching, No Binding and a ton of mobility in a controlled fashion, this truly is an incredible device and it will inspire confidence and safety.

Save up some cabbage and buy one!

One more thing, When I placed this order with Tree Stuff I believe it was on a Wednesday evening via the web. Thursday morning, I needed to add a few thing to the order (actually about 10 things). It was crucial I receive these items by Saturday. I sent them an email expressing the urgency, This shipping department managed to put the order together in one box and it was sitting at my door two days later. In this day and age it I hard to find a company that expresses this level of customer service. There was a time I would shop around and compare prices, not anymore. The prices at Tree Stuff are the same as else where if not a little less and you get impeccable customer service and support.


Wow - 11/30/2013
Reviewer: Erik
Buy one and you will Never look back.


TM - 07/24/2013
Reviewer: Sam
I've been doing tree work since I was in high school and this saddle is by far the most comfortable and versatile saddle I've ever used. I scoffed at all of the other reviews I had been reading and then decided to try it for myself. I'm never going back. I definitely recommend this saddle to any climber -- whether a seasoned veteran or a green beginner.


Excellent Harness - 05/25/2013
Reviewer: Bill

If you're looking for the best harness, buy this one first and never look back. I bought two other harnesses which I really liked but had some trouble getting them tight enough around my waist. I was told to buy this harness before I bought the other harnesses and I should have listened! I truly didn't know what I was missing. The hardware is excellent (DMM/AustriAlpin) as is the attention to detail. I still have some adjusting to do but I'm thrilled to have this harness.


Very Comfy... - 04/01/2013
Reviewer: Kimi Williams

I recently converted to the treemotion from the puma, and first and foremost - excellent! -, this saddle fits my small figure perfect, it took a little adjusting and breaking in, but iam very much pleased with this product, and would recommend it so anyone that needs that 'custom' fit, and as far as treestuff - awesome! - speedy delivery, great customer service...five stars for sure., well im going to browse some more and find something else to feed my climbing habit...lol.


Treemotion - 03/03/2013
Reviewer: MB

If you like the Petzl Sequoia then this is the next harness for you. Just imagine the sequoia, slightly-slightly heavier with a million more options and about twice the comfort.


I have noticed, while using a friends, that the belt part does break in to your body and can be "pokey" right in the abs, if its not formed to you....But it forms quickly and becomes pure enjoyment once its sitting right.

There's only two other saddles that contend with this but quickly fail when you compare the options. Highly recommended, and absolutely love it.


Great harness - 01/18/2013
Reviewer: Matt

All around awesome harness!! extremely well made, thought out, and constructed with excellent materials. YOU install gear loops where YOU want them with endless amounts of possibilities to customize to your liking. No issues with discomfort and can hold a variety of gear with ease. Top notch piece of equipment.


Worth every penny and then some - 10/24/2012
Reviewer: Haydn Boucher

I hummed and hawed about this harness for weeks, finally bit it and man am I glad. This harness lets you change the feel and the way you hang in it with ease and is seemingly endless as far as adjustments. I have hung in this harness for 4 hours and not had a single issue with discomfort. This harness is worth everything and I applaud the dudes that designed the TreeMotion.


WORTH EVERY PENNY - 03/15/2012
Reviewer: Chris

What a great harness! Very comfy, Great back support! For me having lower back issues this is probably the best support ive had for my back! Not to mention the possibilities you can do with this harness are endless, the fact that they give you the option to put gear loops where YOU want them makes it very versatile so you can adjust it to your old harness or liking. There is a huge amount of freedom to this harness and i would highly recommended it to anyone. If you are unsure talk to Luke he knows whats up!!!!


Worth It - 01/22/2012
Reviewer: Nic D

If you are an aggressive tree climber and want the best, this is it. I've worked in 3 different saddles over the last 5 years. 2 of them were the bosun seat style and really comfortable or so i thought. The TreeMotion saddle is definitely more comfortable and offers a far greater range of motion and is totally customizable. i have low back problems like most of us do and the tree motion truly lessened my back pain.
i tried a friends tree motion on before i bought mine and didn't think it was that special. after i got mine and dialed it in it is unbelievable.
This harness won't make you a better climber but it will allow you to make yourself a better climber.

Cheers, Nic


Just buy it already - 01/30/2011
Reviewer: Marc Powell

Okay, so you've probably clicked on this saddle at least 5 times now, looking at it from every angle, trying to justify why you should spend a crazy amount of money on a saddle when all the other "top of the line" saddles come in hundreds of dollars less. I've been there. I did that. I've owned every saddle you want to buy. Trust me, they aren't even close to being this good.

I love this saddle as much as I love my son. It's extremely comfortable and versatile, it lets you mod it however your climbing style seems fit and most importantly, when dialed in correctly, it's the most comfortable saddle I've ever worn.

Just buy it. The money will be there in the spring. That's why we have credit cards.


EPIC Harness - 09/06/2010
Reviewer: Adrian Wilson

This is one kick a$$ harness. When it first came out, I was a bit skeptical, but after a few months, I knew I wanted one. It took me awhile to finally bite the bullet on one, but when I did, I was extremely pleased with my purchase. Prior to buying one, I had been able to climb in one at a local TCC, and the comfort and freedom of movement it provided was amazing. The way this harness supports you is beyond compare. No matter what position you seem to find yourself in, this harness will support you with the utmost comfort. Coming from one who has owned numerous saddles in pursuit of the best one for me(including the ButterFly II, Sequoia DdRT, Cougar, Master's Deluxe, New Tribe Tengu) I can defiantly say this is the most comfortable I have owned to date. I've recently played around more with the finer adjustments and I think I finally have it dialed in just right. Taking the time to dial this harness into your body and climbing style is key. You can play with hip size, bridge length, how far the bridge is away from you, leg loop size, where the leg pads sit on your legs. The number of adjustments is amazing. This is truly a one of a kind, customizable saddle. I would highly recommend this saddle to anyone who wants almost total freedom of movement and superior comfort.


Awesome Harness - 02/26/2010
Reviewer: Casey Selner

This saddle is by far the best saddle I have purchased. Before this saddle I had the Weaver Sliding D type saddle and it was ok but once I put on the TreeMotion and worked in it a little bit I then understood the hype for this saddle. The freedom of movement and being able to work in the tree without the saddle fighting me. Although it can seem expensive it is worth every penny. Lightweight and tough. I have had this saddle for over a year and I really see no wear problems especially in the areas that have heavy movement.

If you want specific answers you can find me on TreeBuzz.com as Tr33Climb3r


Submit a product review