Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for Buckingham Blood Stopper Pouch

5 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 20 reviews


peace of mind - 08/22/2017
Reviewer: Aaron

Thankfully I have not had to use this on myself or co-workers but It dose give me and more importantly my wife peace of mind that is worth far more than this costs.


Backrest - 04/07/2017
Reviewer: Stuart French

This goes perfect with my treemotion as more back support and nice to have in an emergency.


Essential - 03/21/2017
Reviewer: Ian

Essential part of every climbers kit. Pouch is bomb proof, and attaches quickly and stays in place.


Gotta have one - 09/09/2016
Reviewer: Dalvin Bermudez

Have one of these bad boys hanging on my saddle at all times. Never know when I'm going to need it.


Great piece of gear - 07/27/2016
Reviewer: Joseph McCourt

It works great unfortunately I had to use it this Monday when my 201t found my arm lol


Great value - 02/04/2016
Reviewer: Joe

Fits great on my treemotion and great 2 in 1 deal having first aid on hand thats provides padding on my back. Every climber should buy this
 


Good safety - 01/06/2016
Reviewer: Murph

I threw this in the cart when I bought the Treemotion saddle. I believe that every climber should have this. I nipped my leg once with a saw. Thank god it was nothing major, but I wish I had one of these at the time. I will not work again without it. Packed has stayed in place and makes for a nice lumbar pad too.


About Time I Got One - 01/05/2016
Reviewer: john reich

I never thougth I would need this. Hopefully I won't use it. But now I got it if I do.


Works for me - 01/02/2016
Reviewer: bruce

Like people have said, it works well on the treemotion and the bandages work just fine.
I've thrown some medical tape in with it for better compression and now feel it's as good as in tree first aid needs to be.


Buenísimo - 12/31/2015
Reviewer: Maycon Flores

Lo use en la parte de atrás de mi tree motion harness Da un buen soporte en tu espalda


Hallelujah! - 04/07/2015
Reviewer: Johan S. Gervais

I just sliced my left hand open with a chainsaw today while on spurs in a tree, severing one of the tendons that controls my thumb. Praise the Lord that this bandage was nearby. I declared an emergency, and came scurrying down the tree as best as I could without the use of my thumb while blood was sloshing everywhere. My ground worker and I got this bandage applied and the profuse bleeding stopped in a matter of seconds. It stayed on until we got to the emergency room.

I'm buying a bandage refill, as well as several more pouches to keep one clipped to each pair of chaps and every saddle.

I'll find out soon whether I'll regain full range of motion with my thumb. Buy this blood stopper!

And yes, I shouldn't have been one-handing the chainsaw. Lesson learned... the hard way.
 


Don't leave the ground without it - 04/06/2015
Reviewer: Sam Gulbrandsen

After seeing people get cut by whatever in the tree before and having to wait to get them down where the medical kit is located is not fun. I always climb with this on me because accidents happen and it's better to be prepared than dead.


A must have - 04/04/2015
Reviewer: Garrett

This pouch is light and can be mounted out of the way on the back of the harness. Of course I don't ever intend on using it, but shit happens and when seconds count, I'd rather be taking care of myself than waiting for the rescue. There is no reason not to have one of these in the tree with you. Stay alive!


Don't be a dummy - 06/18/2014
Reviewer: Aaron Danforth
It's small and light and works great for lumbar support on the Treemotion. As an added bonus, it could save your life. So just get one.


A must-have - 06/18/2014
Reviewer: Henry Carr
This is just a big blood-stopper bandage. It does not contain any blood clotting agent. Still a must-have on your climbing saddle. Does NOT contain any blood clotting powder!!


Nice Pouch and good Trama Bandage - 03/17/2013
Reviewer: Eric
This is a very handy pouch for something you always want to have and hope you never have to use. If you don't have one you should!


Like the movies - 03/06/2013
Reviewer: Nick Bonner
Ever see a modern war movie, when the guy gets shot and the medic dumps that powder in the wound and it closes it up...

thats the stuff thats in these. Crazy not to have one and you dont have to wear it like chainsaw chaps, although you should wear chaps!


First Aid - 03/03/2013
Reviewer: MB
I don't see many climbers using these but I NEVER hear anyone ask me why I do.....

It weighs nothing, takes up no room. And if you mount it on the back of your harness, it doubles as a pad to lean on....Its one of those things where you would rather have it and not need it, than need it and not have it...


Certified arborist /owner - 05/11/2012
Reviewer: Robert Hubbard
A must for all tree climber harnesses, because you never know when you'll need it and it fits on the treemotion real nice!


Best Idea! - 10/19/2011
Reviewer: Kirk
This Blood Stopper from Buckingham should be a must for all arborists/climbers. At a job, a groundman on my crew got badly cut and the cedaroth worked amazingly. Luckily i had my bloodstopper! Just picked up another! Be safe!


Submit a product review