Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for Arborwear Tree Climber's Belt

4.5 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 30 reviews


Good belt - 11/10/2016
Reviewer: Taylor C.

This belt functions well. Meant to fit most sizes of waist. Heavy sweat from leather or other material belts causes pants to stay wet while this belt allows fabric to dry out after work sessions. I wish the webbing was a bit thicker from bottom to top(looking at it on someone) so it provided more distributed stress rather than only wear belt loops are. Over all it is the best I can find.

 

MAHALO TREESTUFF AND ARBORWEAR!


great little belt - 05/20/2016
Reviewer: Ricky

So i have had these belts for about 3 years now , honestly did not expect them to last this long , and i love em still you cant beat the price , they may look cheap be cheap but they last and thats what counts, also they are comfortable under your harness and dont dig into you while climbing or moving about on the ground, would recommend.
 


Great belt - 02/27/2016
Reviewer: Jason

I bought one of these three years ago and has been my daily belt since. I have had no issues with the plastic buckle and is more durable than it looks. I recently bought a new one only for a different color. My original still has couple years of life left and will continue to be my primary belt.


cheep - 01/14/2016
Reviewer: Caleb

I was expecting a better quality belt from Arborwear. reminds me of the cheap plastic buckle and strap used to hold a foam pad in a roll. probably could have gotten the same quality belt from Walmart for less.


Ok belt - 01/07/2016
Reviewer: TJM

I bought this belt for when I go out recreational climbing. It is not the most comfortable, but it does its job and it is inexpensive.


Este si si - 01/07/2016
Reviewer: Maycon Flores

Este sinturon es muy cómodo y barato.especial para trepar no te lastima como otros y no afloja con los movimientos


Worth the cheese, but could be better - 12/30/2015
Reviewer: Ray C

The belt is good quality and it very thin. It's also slick with can make it sort of slip, but a quick tighten will fix that. If I was to make a smaller belt that didn't slip I'd have to use Arbor Tie, but it may not work. So I'd say that this belt is the best you can buy, and is the only belt I wear.
 


Outstanding.. all I use - 12/30/2015
Reviewer: WholeTreeCareOhio.com

Outstanding belt... it's all I use for any attire. Truely..


Could be Better - 04/12/2015
Reviewer: Mark Tournier

Pro's
Light weight belt which is good for climbing.
Doesn't get in the way of your harness.
Nice look with Arborwear logo.

Con's
it isn't wide enough creating a sloppy fit.
The tail has no loop and it just hangs down.
Plastic buckle seems to loosen at times.

Could be better!
 


Arbortie, save your money for the nicer buckles. - 04/12/2015
Reviewer: Chris Sallows

This belt does what it needs to, but it is Arbortie. So she has a 900 pound breaking strength! haha
Cheap plastic buckle that feels like it's going to break all the time.
The clip can slide a little too.
Some guys use these as a chest harness for SRT tending slack.
I grab my Pfanner belt 99% of the time(a couple dollar difference) because it's nicer and holds better. Also I always trust the Pfanner name.


not a bad little belt - 04/06/2015
Reviewer: Mike Brough

Holds your pants up and nothing more. I don't even notice it when I'm climbing. It feels kind of like a belt made of arbor tie.


Easy tie in - 04/04/2015
Reviewer: Samuel Ma

Easy to tie, quick release


Perfect, no frills - 06/30/2014
Reviewer: Jon M
There's nothing fancy about this belt. You don't notice it at all, and your pants stay where you want them to.


Only belt i wear - 06/30/2014
Reviewer: Brett Mattison
I love this belt. It is the only belt i wear. i recommend it to everyone.


sewed on some velcro - 06/30/2014
Reviewer: James
It's a good little belt and you barely notice it under a harness. I like that. It did loosen up though so I sewed some velcro on the tail end and to my custom size on the side. Now it never slips.


Simple yet effective - 06/20/2014
Reviewer: Dustin Bean
It's small, simple and works. It will slip a little when wet. Just pull tight and keep working. I was a little scared of the plastic D- Rings but it's held for a year now!


Best. Belt. Ever. - 06/18/2014
Reviewer: Matt H
Every man should own at least one of these. So comfortable you can't even tell it's on, durable enough that it will probably outlast your climbing career, and adjustable to your ever changing physique without all the nonsense of holes or metal buckles. If you haven't already bought one, do it, and if you have, buy another!


Arbor wear belt - 03/03/2014
Reviewer: Ricky
Was skeptical when I saw how narrow this belt was ,. But after wearing it , it's a great belt does loosen one bit,. Fits great under your climbing saddle or chaps , the buckle does not dig into you one bit , also when it's wet it doesn't loosen , bought another just because ,...


best climbing belt - 02/10/2014
Reviewer: cm
Best belt I ever used for climbing. Non obtrusive and for the price it's nice to have a couple around. Bought one to go with my original tree climber pants. Excellent combo by the way.


Big bang for your buck - 01/17/2014
Reviewer: Markley
I believe this is the cheapest belt made, and its my favorite to wear. Light and comfortable, doesn't pinch like a lot of the thicker belts will under a harness because its soft and flexible. Holds tight all day, great value.


long lasting, very affordable - 01/16/2014
Reviewer: Gabriel
I bought one of these belts about a year ago and have used it at work ever since i got. Its held up very well for how long I have worn it. Pretty much like new except I trimmed the tail a bit to fit. Its a little narrow, but fastens well. If it gets wet or sweaty it doesn't stretch like leather belts. Comfortable to wear under chaps or saddle. I'll probably buy another if this one ever wears out. Great price too.


Perfectly Functional - 01/07/2014
Reviewer: cwmntgm
Nothing special, but you know that if it has the Arborwear logo on it, it will last. Use it with my saw pants and jeans.


great - 12/05/2013
Reviewer: Josh Abel
Fits great. Stays tight. A little narrow. Its nice to have a belt that doesn't pinch, bind, or hurt.


It works - 07/12/2013
Reviewer: Erik
I have been using this belt almost every day for 5 months now and have to say for the price it is worth having one or two around. When I first got it I wished it was wider, at lest another half inch or more. I don't like the tail dangling around so I run it back underneath its self after I have secured it through the rings, witch makes it very sleek but makes it harder to do and undo. all and all, I like it. I did wear it through the airport security ;)


doesn't slip - 04/25/2013
Reviewer: Bob Douglass
This belt really holds up your pants. The clasp does not slip. Going to get more.


belt....what belt. - 03/09/2013
Reviewer: Andy
This belt is as minimalist as they get. Good for under the harness, and my go to competition belt.


Cheap and works - 03/04/2013
Reviewer: Nick Bonner
This belt is cheap and is made simply. It works and best of all it doesn't loosen through the day.

I wear it all the time!


Great for flying - 02/12/2013
Reviewer: Aaron
Bought this specifically for flying. No metal = one less thing to remove for the TSA. Perfect!


Amazing belt - 01/10/2013
Reviewer: Ethan
This is a really amazing belt for the money. I got mine from my brother and it has been working great, it stays tight unlike some other belts like this that I have used. Another great arborwear product.


Very Pleased - 12/28/2011
Reviewer: Royce H
I like that the belt has the double D ring for the latch. I have a leather belt that is stretching and the holes are tearing, and sometimes I am between holes. But the nylon belt seems very sturdy, and adjusts to my size exactly. Plus, I got the green one, which matches my Arborwear tech pants perfectly, so it looks very "arborish" to me. Plus, it looks just like the arbor ties that we use to stake up trees. It is lighter than my other belts, which I like, and it is very inexpensive. I am very pleased with it, and it is holding up to the work a lot better than my more expensive leather belt. The only thing that I question is why the double D rings are plastic rather than metal. I am sure they are sturdy enough for holding my pants up at work, it just seems that metal rings would be more fit for heavy duty work.


Submit a product review