Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arbortec
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for Clogger
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for Dendroid
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green Manufacturing
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Stein
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Tentsile
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage

Reviews for Hi-Vis Felling Wedge

4.5 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 15 reviews


Felling Wedge - 07/01/2019
Reviewer: Jorge Rivera
Excellent visibility, good quality for the price. Put it to use after I received it on a Live oak. So far is holding pretty well. SKU = GE55-G


Great quailty for an even better price! - 05/24/2019
Reviewer: Josh Hicks
These wedges are so much better then I expected them to be for the price. Just as good as some of the higher dollar ones. Very pleased. Will buy more in the future!


Excellent Wedge - 03/19/2019
Reviewer: IMAN

5" Wedges are great for ground work and bucking. Hi-Vis makes them easy to see if you accidentally drop one.


Solids wedges - 12/11/2017
Reviewer: Allen

These wedges have held up for a good while. Like all plastic wedges, they show some wear after hitting them with the axe and they don't like it when saw teeth hit them.

The color is bright enough that they always make back into the truck at the end of the job.


Awesome wedge - 12/04/2017
Reviewer: Kasey

Awesome wedge for the price and love the hi vis


Good Wedge - 08/22/2017
Reviewer: Kasey

Good wedge for the price. Definitely beneficial with the hi vis when working in the elements.


Good wedge for the money - 03/20/2017
Reviewer: Dennis D

Good wedge for the price. I find they hold up as well as a more pricey wedge I get from the Sthil dealership. The hi-vis does help to locate the wedge in the snow or brush.
 


Eh - 01/29/2017
Reviewer: David B

They are ok I guess. Super cheap and last somewhat well. The heads mushroom very easily and don't hold up well over constant use. Decent to bring up the tree though since they're lightweight.

However they're Awful for cold weather. They snap as soon as an inordinate amount of pressure is in them. But for the price I can't complain too much. Hi-viz is great though, never lost one in the brush.
 


Pretty good wedge - 01/13/2016
Reviewer: Tim

A good wedge for its price. I bought a set of em and they lasted about a season.


Keep Up The Goods Work!!! - 04/04/2015
Reviewer: Roger Pryor

These wedges hold up extremely well and i am also satisfied with the tree stuff I purchased...Keep up the good work Tree Stuff


good wedge - 06/22/2014
Reviewer: LB
good wedge relatively durable.


Decent Wedges - 06/21/2014
Reviewer: Aaron Danforth
These wedges work fairly well, but as with any solid poly wedges, you lose some force due to the nature of the material. Pretty durable, definitely some mushrooming on the head but they've held up well.


Good wedges - 01/07/2014
Reviewer: Mike
Wedges seem harder than stihl/husqvarna wedges (seems to be fiberglass instead of poly) meaning when you hit it more energy is trasnferred into driving the wedge instead of "bounce" you get with other wedges.

They're extremely slippery so it's best if you need to stack the wedges to make a plunge cut for the second wedge, rather than setting them right on top of each other.

Overall a very durable and useful tool.


just ok wedge - 12/19/2013
Reviewer: Colin
One had the tip break off the first time I drove it into the tree. They work great for bucking though I wouldn't recommend them for felling. They also are slick and pop out easily.


Good Wedge - 03/16/2013
Reviewer: Dustin Bean
It's a bright color.
Has good grip.
It's lite enough that I keep one in my saddle bag when I'm in the tree and might need one. Just cut yourself a stick off and use it as a hammer!


Submit a product review