Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for Rope Logic Adjustable Friction Saver

4.7 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 9 reviews


Friction saver - 08/16/2017
Reviewer: Brandon

I really like this set up. A must have for me removing a tree.


Must have for spar work - 03/31/2017
Reviewer: Robert poe

My first adjustable friction saver. This friction saver has changed the way i do spar work and increased my efficiency as a climber the adjustability and ability to choke to a spar is game changing. The Yale sumac is a great choice and highly visible when setting/retrieving.


AFS - 09/09/2016
Reviewer: Dalvin Bermudez

No more running bowline while working a spar for me. This thing is great! Should have gotten one sooner!


Nice but small ring will not let tight eye splice through - 02/23/2016
Reviewer: Tim

This is a nice piece for working on a spar or varying diameter branches but the small ring will not allow the tight eye splice of my climbing line to go through when setting from the ground. Using your hands the splice will go through but not without effort. This is ok if you only have one end of your climbing line spliced and pull the tail through the rings when setting in the tree from the ground but a PITA. If the small ring were just slightly larger it would allow the splice through and be perfect.


Buenísimo - 12/30/2015
Reviewer: Maycon Flores

Es ajustable y lo más importante se puede instalar desde el suelo 🇬🇹🤓


great saver - 04/08/2015
Reviewer: Kevin

this friction saver is a huge upgrade to a traditional sewn ring to ring. The length is great matched with a ring on a prussic, allowing for the ability to cinch around a trunk and stay in place. also being able to set and retrieve from the ground, excellent product.

 


One of my favorite pieces of gear. - 04/04/2015
Reviewer: Joe Hopper

We use friction savers where I work pretty much 100% of the time. I really like the 5' length on these and the aluminum rings. Perfect for nearly everything. And the Blue Tongue rope is a nice touch. I bought another one shortly after ordering the first. Good for the trees and good for your ropes.


Good products - 02/26/2015
Reviewer: Mike flores

I like the way it can be adjusted and installed from the ground is a product that makes the job easier. Im M


nice set of rings - 10/10/2014
Reviewer: Dane

I have climbed several large and many smaller trees with this set of cambium savers now. I really like them. I just pruned a large rotten cottonwood and had to tie into a larger diameter crotch, worked great. I installed them from the ground on a 75' tie in with no trouble. The only draw back I see is they are clunky and get in the way if you have them on your harness when ascending. Good overall though.


Submit a product review