Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Stein
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Berger
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Logrite
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Matt Cornell Rope Saddle
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for Nargear
Shop for New England Ropes
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Rooted
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Samurai
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Skylotec
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage
Shop for Youngstown Gloves

Reviews for Rope Logic Wire Fid

5 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 9 reviews


The most used splicing tool. - 04/13/2015
Reviewer: Pete

I've tried a few different tools for splicing and this one is the most used and the 'go to' tool of them all.


simple idea, good investment - 04/06/2015
Reviewer: Kevin

a great tool for splicing. this has helped me turn frustrations into smooth sailing as a beginner splicer after I figured out a few techniques to make projects go a lot easier

 


great value - 04/06/2015
Reviewer: andrew fedor

Great for any skill of splicer, it is a great value and saves a ton of time instead of using a coat hanger or some other home made device

 


Awesome splicing tool - 04/05/2015
Reviewer: Bob at fenelon falls home hardware

This wire fid is an awesome splicing tool to have I just got mine and I love it. It makes splicing rope faster ade easyer Its a must have fid when it comes to splicing.


Helpful - 01/19/2014
Reviewer: Jon M
After struggling with the tubular fids, I found the wire did much easier to use for tight jacketed double braids. An essential tool for splicing


Good value - 01/14/2014
Reviewer: Craig N
For my occasional splicing tasks (double braid, hollow core, three strand), I own this along with a couple of Swedish fids. As a splicing dilettante, I can't foresee a reason to invest in other fids. I still can't splice the tightly woven 16-strand, but I don't think that's the fault of this wire fid.


Get one - 12/15/2013
Reviewer: Willow
This is an inexpensive and invaluable tool if you do any splicing. This is the most used tool in my spicing tool box.


ARB Fid - 05/07/2013
Reviewer: Steve K
I just received my ARB fid as well as a 150' hank of Tachyon. Thanks Phillip for the advice on splicing a tight eye in the Tachyon. I did not know that Tachyon was different from other double braids. Trimming the inner 3 strands made the splice much easier. The fid works great, and is a great addition to my tool box.


ABR Wire Fid Review - 03/14/2013
Reviewer: Douglas Massey
I am new to splicing (I have done a total of 4 double braid eye splices), and have found the ABR wire fid an indispensable part of my splicing. It is so much easier to push the wire fid through the strands of the cover or core and to pull rather than to push through the cover or core. With this tool, you don't even need a fid, just use the fid length guide from the New England Rope splicing guide and use a tape measure to mark out the rope. This tool and some practice has allowed me to make successful splices with no previous splicing experience. I also have to say that TreeStuff has been great with technical support for getting me going with splicing, and it is very nice that they treat a novice like me with the same respect that they would treat an expert. I asked them a lot of questions and they always had the answer.


Submit a product review