Menu
Shop for Rope Logic
Shop for Notch Equipment
Shop for 3M Peltor
Shop for AlturnaMats
Shop for Arborjet
Shop for Arbortec
Shop for Arborwear
Shop for ARS
Shop for ART
Shop for Black Diamond
Shop for Buckingham
Shop for Camp USA
Shop for Climb Right
Shop for Climbing Technology
Shop for Clogger
Shop for CMI
Shop for Corona Tools
Shop for Dendroid
Shop for DMM
Shop for Doggett
Shop for Donaghys
Shop for Edelrid
Shop for Elvex
Shop for Fanno
Shop for Felco
Shop for Fred Marvin
Shop for Green Manufacturing
Shop for Husqvarna
Shop for ISC
Shop for Jameson Pruners
Shop for Kask Helmets
Shop for Klein Tools
Shop for Knife Source
Shop for Lift-All
Shop for Marlow
Shop for Mauget
Shop for Metolius
Shop for New Tribe
Shop for Oregon
Shop for Petzl
Shop for Pfanner
Shop for Quali-Pro Chemicals
Shop for Rock Exotica
Shop for Rockman
Shop for Salewa
Shop for Samson Rope
Shop for Save Edge Files
Shop for SENA
Shop for Silky Saws
Shop for SIP
Shop for Stein
Shop for Sterling Rope
Shop for Sugihara
Shop for Tentsile
Shop for Teufelberger
Shop for TreeStuff
Shop for Weaver Leather
Shop for Wichard
Shop for Yale Cordage

Reviews for Weaver Gaff Guards

3.5 out of 5 star average customer rating based on 11 reviews


guards - 12/09/2017
Reviewer: Scotty

Use these on a pair of Buck Steel tree spikes. They fit well and no problems. Not sure about the long term yet, but these seem to stay on better than the wire version.


Not to bad - 08/22/2017
Reviewer: Matt

The first pair lasted about two weeks and lost them in the grass. Second pair I put hi viz tape on lasted about two months befor poking threw


Lewis tree service - 08/20/2017
Reviewer: William Lewis

I had to cut plastic and make cone inserts cause the leather failed. My spurs picked right through. The plastic helps but a more permanent deal down inside the tip would make them worth it. Otherwise don't buy if you pack your spurs around from job to job. Thanks


Don't go cheap - 01/11/2016
Reviewer: Travis vickerson

I went the low end price and got what I paid for, the protector doesn't fit and Velcro doesn't hold. The leather is good but I wish I had paid more and gotten a better protector!


fits like a glove - 04/12/2015
Reviewer: marc fournier

Didn't expect much from these but once I got them I realized that this was a well spent 7 bucks .


Good Product - 04/06/2015
Reviewer: Philip B

I've been using them for 9 months, had no problems at all with them. For those who have problems with them slipping, a rubber band or a piece of tape right below the velcro will solve that. You would be a fool to order a pair of spurs and not spend the 6-7 dollars on these..


ahhhh - 04/03/2015
Reviewer: Frederick

As mentioned above.. the velcro downtown get very tight and it slides down. The first couple weeks they work well after a while the gaff will poke thru the leather.


well........ - 01/16/2014
Reviewer: Abel excavating
Well I had a little bit higher hopes in these. I put these on my old style Buckingham steel spurs. The Velcro doesn't really hold them in place the tend to slide down and off. My wife accidentally hit my spurs with her shin and it went right through the soft leather. I'm not upset for the price but I didn't expect my wife to get a stab when she bumped them. All other weaver products I own are great.


Works Great - 03/07/2013
Reviewer: Damian
Great value works as intended!


GOOD BUY - 03/07/2013
Reviewer: Damian
Great value works as intended.


GOOD BUY - 03/07/2013
Reviewer: Damian
Great value works as intended.


Submit a product review